Aside

El grupo mejor del mundo.

Though the weeks here are never uneventful, this past week was fairly so. We have all had a lot of homework, not unusual for this time in the semester, so our free time has mostly been spent doing homework. So this week I thought that I would talk about how I, and I think most of the group, has been in more of a nostalgic state lately. With only just over 5 weeks left here in Honduras I find it hard not to be a bit nostalgic. Especially since time has been flying by. I swear just yesterday I got on the plane to fly here. There are so many little things that were once so foreign and interesting to me, that became the normal, and now I see them as fascinating again just because I know that I will miss them.

Semanas aquí en Honduras nunca son aburrido, pero este semana pasada no había muchas cosas, además tarea. En este tiempo durante el semestre siempre hay mucho tarea y proyectos que necesitamos hacer. Aquí en Honduras no es un excepción. Este semana yo pensé ir a hablar sobre el hecho que solo tenemos un poquito más de 5 semanas más aquí. ¡Increíble! Yo, o creo que otras también, estoy pensando en las cosas que voy a extrañar de acá cuando estoy en los Estados Unidos. Muchos de las cosas fueron extraño a mí en el principio del semestre. Pero después de pocas semanas no fueron extraño nada más, fueron normal. Ahora estos mismas cosas son cosas que voy a extrañar mucho cuando regresaré a los Estados Unidos.

One thing that I will miss the most from here is probably the wonderful people that I am here with. So thankful for these past few months with all of them!!

Una cosa que voy a extrañar son las personas aquí. Me encanta este grupo y doy gracias a Dios por todos.

Imagen

 

Tori Ellens

Leave a Reply

